SHOWTIME UPDATE

MuseSHOW ALERT:

* Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears hook it up tonight in Lexington at Cosmic Charlies. Hailing from Austin, TX, these guys are a combination of blues, funk and soul. They are a gratuitously fun show to catch. Monday, February 18, tickets are $14.

* Scott Weiland from Stone Temple Pilots must be clean enough to do solo gigs now, and is stopping by Bogart’s in Cincinnati on Friday, March 22, tickets are $25.

* If you haven’t seen Gov’t Mule, and like the Grateful Dead, Allman Brothers, or Widespread Panic, these guys are a must see. Guitarist Warren Haynes is one of the greatest guitar players living currently, and this band is composed of road warriors. They are a bit harder than the other bands mentioned, but Mule always throws in some tasty cover songs to smooth the edges. They play the Taft Theater in Cincinnati on Saturday, April 27, tickets are $32.50.

* The Muse show at U.S. Bank Arena is only nine days away. Their new disc “Panic Station” is excellent and Muse brings a lights and effects presence similar to Queen and Led Zeppelin. This is a great venue to catch them in as it’s about half the size of the usual venues where Muse plays. Wednesday, February 27, tickets are $39.50 to $49.50.

* Tiesto plays Nationwide Arena in Columbus in 10 days. This is a big show in size but this area doesn’t get a guy like Tiesto much. If you want to see what the EDM (Electronic Dance Music) scene is all about check out this show. It will be trippy fun. Thursday February 28, tickets are $48.40.

Check out the complete listings under the tab LlamaShows:

LOUISVILLE, KY

HEADLINERS MUSIC HALL | 1386 Lexington Road | Louisville, KY |502-584-8088

Tame Impala w/The Growl | Sat. Mar. 02 | $22.85 | Doors 20:00 | 18+

Circa Survive w/Minus the Bear | Mon. Mar. 11 | $20 adv-$22 dos | Doors 19:00

Milo Greene w/Kopecky Family Band | Sat. Mar. 16 | $12 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Atl-J w/Hundred Waters | Tue. Mar. 19 | $14 | Doors 20:00 | 18+

Frightened Rabbit | Wen. Mar. 27 | $13 adv-$15 dos | Doors 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

THE KENTUCKY CENTER | 501 West Main Street | 502-562-0100

Buddy Guy and Jonny Lang | Whitney Hall | Tue. Mar. 05 | $35 | 19:30

Indigo Girls | Whitney Hall | Sat. Mar. 30 | $20 | 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

LOUISVILLE PALACE | 625 S. 4th St. | Louisville, KY |502-583-4555

Mike Tyson: Undisputed Truth | Sat. Mar. 23 | $29.50-$89.50 | 20:00

Leonard Cohen | Sat. Mar. 30 | $49.50-$252.50 | 20:00

Widespread Panic | Tue. Apr. 16 | $39.75-$50 | 19:30

Widespread Panic | Wed. Apr. 17 | $39.75-$50 | 19:30

*     *     *     *     *

LEXINGTON, KY

COSMIC CHARLIE’S | 388 Woodland Avenue | Lexington, KY | 859-309-9499

Black Joe Lewis and the Honeybears | Mon. Feb. 18 | $12 adv-$14 dos | 22:00

Nashville Pussy | Sun. Feb. 24 | $12 | 22:00

Born Cross Eyed | Sat. Mar. 02 | $8 | 22:00

The Meat Puppets | Wed. Apr. 10 | 22:00 | 18+

*     *     *     *     *

CINCINNATI, OH

BOGART’S | 2621 Vine Street | Cincinnati, OH | 513-872-8801

Clutch | Fri. Mar. 08 | $20 | 19:30

Scott Weiland (Stone Temple Pilots) | Fri. Mar. 22 | $25 | 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

MADISON THEATER | 730 Madison Avenue | Covington, KY | 859-491-2444

Indigo Girls w/The Shadowboxers | Tue. Mar. 5 | $30 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

Minus the Bear w/Circa Survive | Fri. March 08 | $23 | Doors 18:30-Show 19:30

Animal Collective w/Dan Deacon | Tue. Mar. 12 | $25 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

Victor Wooten | Fri. Apr. 19 | $20 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

TAFT THEATER | 317 E. 5th Street | Cincinnati, OH | 513-232-6220

Brit Floyd | Fri. Mar. 08 | $29.50-$42.50 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

JEFF The Brotherhood | Mon. Apr. 01 | $12 adv-$15 dos | Doors 19:30-Show 20:30

Gov’t Mule | Sat. Apr. 27 | $32.50 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

U.S. BANK ARENA | 100 Broadway Street | Cincinnati, OH | 513-421-4111

Muse | Wen. Feb. 27 | $39.50-$49.50 | 19:00

*     *     *     *     *

COLUMBUS, OH

LC PAVILION | 405 Neil Avenue | Columbus, OH | 614-461-5483

Brit Floyd | Thu. Mar. 07 | $35 | GA | 19:00

First Dose feat. Alt-J, Little Green Cars | Sat. Mar. 30 | $5 | GA | Doors @ 17:00

The Avett Brothers | Sat. May 25 | $38 adv-$40 dos | GA | 18:30

*     *     *     *     *

NATIONWIDE ARENA | 200 W. Nationwide Boulevard | Columbus, OH | 614-246-200

Tiesto | Thu. Feb. 28 | $48.40 | GA | 19:00

*     *     *     *     *

NEWPORT MUSIC HALL | 1722 N. High Street | Columbus, OH | 614-294-1659

Tame Impala | Fri. Mar. 08 | $22.85 | GA | 19:00

Tyler the Creator | Tue. Mar. 12 | $20 adv-$25 dos | GA | Doors @ 1900

Django Django | Wen. Mar. 13 | $5 | GA | 19:00

Cold War Kids | Tue. Apr. 09 | $20 adv-$22 dos | GA | 19:00

The Black Angels | Wed. Apr. 17 | $17 adv-$20 dos | GA | Doors @ 19:00

Jim James | Tue. Apr. 23 | $26 adv-$28 dos | GA | Doors @ 19:00

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club | Sat. May 11 | $20 adv-$22 dos | GA | 19:00

*     *     *     *     *

SCHOTTENSTEIN CENTER | 555 Borror Drive | Columbus, OH | 614-688-3939

Muse w/Dead Sara | | Tue. Mar. 05 | $39.50-$49.50 |  19:00

*     *     *     *     *

INDIANAPOLIS, IN

THE VOGUE | 6259 N. College Avenue | Indianapolis, IN | 317-259-7029

The Hives w/The Zero Boys | Mon. Mar. 04 | $25 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

Todd Snider w/Chicago Farmer | Thu. Mar. 14 | $22-$25 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

Galactic w/Nigel Hall | Thu. Arp. 04 | $20 adv-$22 dos | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

The Joy Formidable | Sun. Apr. 07 | $16-$18 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

The Black Angels | Tue. May 07 | $14-$16 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club | Mon. May 13 | $18 adv-$20 dos | Doors 19:00

Mos Def | Fri. May 31 | $26-$28 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

*     *     *     *     *

RADIO RADIO | 1119 E. Prospect Street | Indianapolis, IN | 317-955-0995

Pokey LaFarge | Fri. Feb. 22 | $12 adv-$15 dos | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Milo Greene w/Kopecky Family Band | Thu. Mar. 21 | $12 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

*     *     *     *     *

NASHVILLE, TN

THE CANNERY BALLROOM | One Cannery Row | Nashville, TN | 615-251-3020

Better Than Ezra | Thu. Mar. 14 | $40 adv-$50 dos | Doors @ 19:00

Alt-J | Mon. Mar. 18 | $15 adv-$17 dos | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Cold War Kids | Tue. Apr. 16 | $21 adv-$23 dos | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Beats Antique | Thu. Apr. 25 | $17 adv-$20 dos | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club | Wen. May 1 | $20 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Jim James | Thu. May 2 | $26 | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

THE HIGH WATT | One Cannery Row | Nashville, TN | 615-251-3020

Meat Puppets | Thu. Apr. 11 | $13 adv-$15 dos | Doors 19:00-Show 20:00

*     *     *     *     *

MERCY LOUNGE | One Cannery Row | Nashville, TN | 615-251-3020

WAVVES w/Fidlar | Tue. Apr. 16 | $15 | Doors 19:00-Doors 20:00

Galactic | Wed. Apr. 17 | $25 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

Southern Culture on the Skids | Sat. Apr. 20 | $15 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

The Black Angels | Sun. May 5 | $15 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

The Breeders | Tue. May 14 | $20 | Doors 20:00-Show 21:00

*     *     *     *     *

RYMAN AUDITORIUM | 116 Fifth Avenue North | Nashville, TN | 615-889-3060

Dwight Yoakam | Fri. Apr. 12 | 20:00

The Black Crowes (Electric Show) | Sat. Apr. 20 | 19:30

The Black Crowes (Acoustic Performance) | Sun. Apr. 21 | 19:30

*     *     *     *     *

TICKET LINKS

Live Nation

StubHub

TicketMaster

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s